So in this guide we are talking about How to Hide Someone on Facebook.
Guide: How to Hide Someone on Facebook
You can have a lot of friends on Facebook, but a few may seem bad to you. Maybe you don’t like their posts, or your relationship in real life is sour. In any case, you want to cancel the friendship on Facebook. You have several options. You can hide someone’s posts or stop following this person, which means you will remain “friends” but you will no longer see their posts on your news channel. You also have the option to suspend someone’s posts for 30 days.
More serious measures include blocking someone from seeing your posts or communicating with you, or breaking a friendship altogether, which means they will be disconnected from Facebook. If so, you will not be able to see your posts or communicate until you have coordinated and added. If you want to take action against one of your Facebook friends, here’s how to hide, take a nap, stop following someone or break a friendship.
- Let’s say someone you otherwise love writes an enthusiastic review of a movie you absolutely hated. Because you are friends, they will appear on your timeline. You really don’t want your other friends to have to read this so bad review. Don’t meet! It’s easy to hide this one post from simply appearing on your timeline.
- Just click on the three dots at the top right of the record. You can hide a specific post or “postpone” the person who added the post for 30 days. You can also unfollow a person, which means you will no longer see their records on your timeline, but you will not make friends with them.
THE ENEMY OF SOMEONE
You befriended someone you thought might be nice, but his politics or attitude toward cat videos or endless contributions to obscure horror movies turned out to drive you crazy. Hiding the occasional post won’t do it for you. You want to get rid of friends with them.
It is not hard:
- Go to his profile (you can either click on his profile photo or search for his name)
- Click on the “person” icon (next to the “Message” button)
- Select “Cancel friends”> “Confirm”
According to Facebook, the person you cancel from your friends will not be notified that you canceled him. However, you will no longer be on their friends list, so they may notice that you are gone. If you change your mind, you will have to go through the normal “friendship” process again.
Final words: How to Hide Someone on Facebook
I hope you understand and like this guide How to Hide Someone on Facebook. If you find this tutorial blog interesting then share with your family and friends.