Guide to Disable True­caller’s Last Seen on Android

How to Disable True­caller’s Last Seen on Android

So in this guide we are talking about How to Disable True­caller’s Last Seen on Android.


Guide: How to Disable True­caller’s Last Seen on Android

Last Seen was first introduced by WhatsApp when it was acquired by Facebook in February 2014, and has since been criticized and popularized by many. “Last viewed”, if activated, indicates when the user was last active on the messaging platform. And because many users found that this feature infringed on their privacy, WhatsApp soon added the ability to disable it. Now another app – Truecaller – that allows people to search for people who are registered under their mobile phone number, adds a “last seen” feature to the app. Here in this article we will tell you how to hide the last seen in Truecaller.

Previously, Truecaller allowed users to search for numbers that the company has now removed. Now users can find a specific person and ask for their details. Last but not least, the issue of privacy remains. If “Last seen” is activated, everyone on Truecaller will see when you were last active. And because the app always runs in the background, the last one shown here means when you were last active on your phone. And the only time another person can’t see your last details is when they’re not on Truecaller or have this feature turned off.

Steps to deactivate last view / availability:

  • Click on the Hamburger menu (three / four horizontal lines at the top left)
  • Click Settings
  • Click Privacy Center
  • Tap availability to switch to last seen

Final words: How to Disable True­caller’s Last Seen on Android

I hope you understand and like this guide How to Disable True­caller’s Last Seen on Android. If you find this tutorial blog interesting then share with your family and friends.

The best source of news - newszf.com
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0